Welcome and introduction to speakers

Javier Echavarri

Spanish ILO for ESO and SKAO, CDTI, E.P.E.

ESA Science Programme – the long term vision

Guenther Hasinger

Director of Science of ESA

ESO R&D Development Programme and future plans

Norbert Hubin 

ESO Technology Development Programme Manager

Beyond SKA1 - Square Kilometre Array Development Programme

Tim Stevenson

Head of Assurance, SKAO

The European Solar Telescope and the future of solar astronomy

Manuel Collados

Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Coordinator of the EST